Board of Directors

The Iowa FCCLA Board of Directors is a team of student leaders and professionals with key interests in the Association who voluntarily serve in a leadership role to guide the Association in the business it is responsible for conducting. In addition to this team, the State Staff serve on the Board as non-voting, ex-officio members.

The Board of Directors holds three face-to-face meetings annually which are open to the membership and public. 

2020 Meeting Dates

Date:  October 3, 2020

Time: TBD

Location: TBD

Governing Documents
Board Minutes


Alison Hertenstein


Hinton FCCLA

Sherry Vogel

Vice President

Southeast Valley FCCLA

Janis Moore


Glenwood FCCLA

Morgan Farnham

​State President

Southeast Valley FCCLA

Kristen Clausen

Past President

West Lyon FCCLA

Alison Hertenstein

Region 1 Representative

Hinton FCCLA

Sherry Vogel

Region 2 Representative

Southeast Valley FCCLA

Dawn Schulte

Region 3 Representative

Bonnie Pohl

Region 4 Representative (Interim)

Gilbert FCCLA

Nicole Kallal

Middle School Representative

Lindsey Beecher

Administrative Representative

Gilbert High School

Enya Martinez

Past State President

West Monona FCCLA

Kristin Rockhill

Adviser to Past State President

West Lyon FCCLA

John Andres

Higher Education Representative


Laura Van Waardhizen

Higher Education Representative

Iowa State University


Alumni Representative

Michael Weber

Nick Greiner

FCCLA Alumni Representative

Michelle Wright

Business & Industry Representative

Tia Schaffer

Iowa AAFCS Representative


IFCSE Representative

Please reload

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

© 2018 Iowa Association of Family, Career and Community Leaders of America

Website Hosting Provided by